Office Designboard Take Two

1 Mar

Go tiny design board that won’t post any larger than the above size no matter how much resizing I do!

With that out of the way above is what I would so with my small office.  Now in reality not all could ever fit.  That gorgeous shiny gold screen would be way out of proportion and take over one whole wall.  But it definitely helped me focus my thoughts on the overall look for the space.

My walls are a bit more pink and less blushy nude than above. Pink Hibiscus 2172-60 from Benjamin Moore, a coral pink is what I have.  The walls have been painted for about 4 months now I just have been procrastinating obsessing over what direction to go in. Immediate needs are few but I reallllly want a new desk bad.  Dreaming about this from West Elm.

Metal wrapped parsons desk.  Simple and classic but I think the finish amps up the glam factor.  And I like me some glam factor.  But I was checking out 1st Dibs and came across this black antique stunner. Now I in no way can afford it but I may be able to find something similar in a thrift store.  All I would have to do is sand, paint and refinish.  I think I could do it but there would be a lot of searching and visiting local thrift shops.  Believe me I love to do just that but it took me two years to find a buffet for the dining room. But I lucked out and found the ONE for only $20 dollars.  I’m impatient, I want it now!

via 1st Dibs

via 1st Dibs

1950s Python leather Eames chair originally from the Time Life building.

via 1st Dibs

Lacquered 1940s dresser, would use this for storage.  Yes, those are brass caps on the legs and the inside drawers are lacquered in black. Shiny, Shiny

via Madeline Weinrib

Perfection via Pinterest

Arteriors Screen via Zinc Door

I love mixing modern pieces with traditional. The spoon back chair reupholstered in a polka dot fabric, that kind of reads as an animal print, is unexpected and fun. A striped purple, orange and pink turkish pillow placed on the chair brings in color and texture. Throwing a modern orb table beside the chair is not only a little crazy but it balances out the openness of the legs. Give the table a classic urn lamp and you got yourself a cozy put together little nook. Oh and that antique mirror is so good why not add four.

Later this week I will dicuess the art and accessories because I need to talk about that gem shaped lamp on the console.  So cool and it comes in a dozen colors.

Happy 1st day of March everyone!

Leave a Reply

