Design Board Happenings

20 Feb

TADA!

I was all set to have a big giant inspiration board ready for today’s post.  However, after several attempts this is as big as it gets people.  Remember I AM NOT a graphic designer, I just play one one this here blog.

Above is what I would do if I had a gazillion dollars to spend and could just buy from 1st dibs like it was my job.  In my mind this is what my office would look like.  All pretty, sparkly glam, modern and traditional at the same time.   Here sherbet colors and fabrics would mingle with a brass 1970’s screen and a chinoiserie table lamp can cohabitant with a burnt orange and purple velvet stripe toss pillow. Aw yeah.

  Notice my favorite discontinued Jane Churchill fabric on the antique black bench.  So perfectly wonderful in a small doses.

Despite the technical difficulties this was too much fun and I will continue to create mood/design/inspiration boards for your viewing pleasure.  Go HERE to see a larger view.

By the end of the week part two of the office will be up and ready.

Wait till you see the deck and office chair.

Leave a comment