Domino & Pink

13 Feb

Since it is Valentines Day tomorrow I thought I would post on two things that I love:

The color pink and Domino magazine. 

You probably all know about THIS joyful news. Domino is coming back, sort of….they are publishing a special edition called Quick Fixes which will be available this Spring.  From the sound of it it will feature photos from the original magazine along with tutorials on how to achieve some of the decor ideas shown in said photos.  Stay tuned it all goes down April 17th.

Domino certainly delivered on giving the color pink it’s due.  Enjoy!

I always loved the covers Domino. Back then it was a breath of fresh air in the shelter magazine world.  They used fresh and modern fonts, graphics and photography that was not so staged.  No fancy stuff uppity couples here people. Oh and they featured pink…a lot.

 I am having a major flash back right now. I remember reading Domino at my desk when I worked at the furniture store when I was in my early-ish twenties.  I got in trouble for reading when I should have been doing client work.  Aw, memories. Do you have any Domino related nostalgia…do tell!

Leave a Reply

