Colorful Picture Matting

9 Feb

I have been coveting the below photo for quite sometime.

Photo by Ann Schlechter via Coastal Living

It is from Coastal Living but I cannot find anymore info on the room.  Cause I would LOVE to see the rest of it.  You see it is not just the vintage chairs, I imagine they were picked up for a steal at some wonderful out of the way antique shop or flea market then given new life with white spray paint.  Yes, these are the things I wonder about.  And it is not the cozy banquette seating oh no it is the those magazine advertisements framed with pink matting!  If someone had the creativity to use pink I want to see what else is going on in their space!

I gave me some much needed inspiration for our sad plain jane entryway.  It’s not really sad I’m just bored with it. But that is a post for another day. Till then here is some more colorful matting for your Thursday evening.

Lonny Magazine via Luxe + Lillies

via everything LEB

Thomas Cary’s apartment via New York Social Diary

Thomas Cary’s apartment via New York Social Diary

*Still from the film Indiscreet via Habitually Chic

I have never seem this movie, which stars Ingrid Bergman, but this interior set has me intrigued.

from Decorate by Holly Becker and Joanna Copestick via Chinoiserie Chic

 


Leave a Reply

