Jackie Astier in Elle Decor

3 Feb

I had a post all planned out but then the March Elle Decor came out and that idea naturally went out the windowOn page 120 begins this fabulous spread of editor Jackie Astier’s New York Apartment.  It includes lots of brass and gold, grass cloth wallpaper, a glitzy 19th century chandelier, burled wood, Cole & Son wallpaper in the kitchen, fur rugs, bright pink vintage suzani bed spread and 1940’s french dining chairs covered in cobalt blue velvet.  And if that doesn’t excite you maybe the 10 coats of deep aubergine lacquer on the dining room walls will.

It is fricking fantastic!  A amazing mix of new and old. Classic and modern at the same time and oh so chic.  Of note many of the furniture pieces were sourced through Ebay!  You can find anything there if you have patience, time and some good detective skills

All via Design Crisis blog Photography by Eric Piasecki

I could not find all of the pictures online.  Hopefully Elle Decor will post soon for your viewing/pinning pleasure.  Till then run out and buy the magazine.   I have only been able to flip through but I can tell it is going to be a very very good one indeed. 

Anyway, have a super weekend I am off work so I may do some thrifting tomorrow.  Will post what goods I spy while out and about.  Can not wait.

2 Responses to “Jackie Astier in Elle Decor”

  1. Lauren@BaylorSays... February 4, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

    Oh, doesn’t everything just look so cushy and fabulous?? I swear I found some dining chairs so similar to that aesthetic at Salvation Army 2 weeks ago. Not kidding, I’m going to use that pick to show my readers I know what I’m talking about dangit. 🙂

    • Amesbury Road Interiors February 4, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

      Those chairs are fabulous and work so perfectly in that room. I would love to come upon them while thrifting. They would be in my car in a heartbeat, no questions asked!

Leave a Reply

