Holiday Dinner Dressy Dress

14 Dec

I never really intended to talk about clothing or fashion on this here blog.  But I got a party/dinner/drinks thing next week and I have nothing to wear.  Well nothing to wear that has not been seen before.  Oh, I call this event a thing because I’m not really sure what it is going to be.  It is with my boyfriends company and they have never had a Christmas party before.  It does not help that he said it will be a surprise. But I’m not whining and asking a million questions complaining it will be fun, I like these people and I get to buy an outfitWin-win situation. Anyway, here are some choices I found onlineThere is a black cropped blazer in my closet that hopefully will be involved.

Old Navy

Emerald one of my favorite colors oh and the price is on the cheap side.

Michael Kors via Zappos

Gold sequin sparkly goodness! The cropped blazer would keep it from being over the top.

Kenzie via Zappos

Love the color and the pleating detail.

Ann Taylor Loft

Unusual color for the holidays and cut would be flattering.

Banana Republic

Again, flattering detail and color.

This is kind of the look that is in my head right now.  Only from the knees up, I will most likely pare it with black tights and velvet round toe pumps.  We shall see.  Almost certain I will closely resemble Miss Olivia, right up to the loose perfectly tossed ringlets and in manner of poising effortlesslyHa!  That necklace is sick by the way.

Realize I have not posted pics of my Christmas wrapping as promised but my phone is not letting me upload to my Flicker account. Hopefully soon.

2 Responses to “Holiday Dinner Dressy Dress”

  1. Jen @ A Touch of Lovely December 17, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

    I love green and I love sparkle so those first two options are my faves! I might need to add that green dress to my wardrobe!

    • Amesbury Road Interiors December 23, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

      Update! I found the green dress and it was only $20 on sale! Perfect but I ended up needing something dresser so I’m wearing the green dress Christmas.

Leave a Reply

