Wrap It Up

10 Dec

This weekend is going to be filled with Christmasy goddness!  Making cookies, finishing shopping, sending cards and my favorite holiday pass time-wrapping presents!  Every year I plan out what I’m going to do, always with a color scheme or a certain style of trim.  Big plans are made I tell you.  Then I either can’t find what I’m looking for or time runs out.  This year it was going to be simple black and white stripes with silky red ribbon and tags made with glitter backed paper.  Simple, classic but graphic at the same timeYeah…did…not…happen.  So I winged it and made each package different.  I have enough wrapping supplies for a family of 12 and then some.  Think of it a collection total hoarder that spreads Christmas cheerMonday I will share some pics of my lovely wrapped gifts till then here is some awesome inspiration via Pinterest.

The gift wrap directly above is from Marimekko and is available from Crate and Barrel.  I want it like yesterday however most of my wrapping is done!  Maybe for next year, the black and white prints would be awesome with purple velvet ribbon….hmmm.

2 Responses to “Wrap It Up”

  1. Jen @ A Touch of Lovely December 17, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

    ooooh black and white paper with purple ribbon sounds amazing!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Holiday Dinner Dressy Dress « Amesbury Road Interiors - December 14, 2011

    […] I have not posted pics of my Christmas wrapping as promised but my phone is not letting me upload to my Flicker account. Hopefully […]

Leave a Reply

