Starburst Mirror Thoughts

13 Nov

In my quest to furnish and decorate the dining room I have looked at many different mirrors.  From Homegoods to Ebay to Lamps Plus I have traveled but nothing has said “Yes, I belong on your wall and will bring harmony to your space.”  Until today when I was looking at Crate and Barrel’s website for wrapping paper and found this hot little number.

I want something a little bit sparkly and glamorous and retro but not over the top.  The drum shade over the dining table is fairly simple as is the sideboard, it needs glitzy standout piece.  I talked about what my thoughts were for the dining room here.  The hunt will continue but as of now this is definitely the front runner.  Below is the inspiration pic I posted before but lets delight in it again.

via Amber Interiors

Leave a Reply

