Is It Fall Yet?

1 Sep

Around this time of year I am always ready for Summer to come to a close and for Fall to begin.  Already in the mornings the air has cooled somewhat.  But who am kidding I know we still have some muggy days ahead of us.  But still I am saying goodbye to the hot humid weather.

Fall is my absolute favorite season hands down.  Lets see what do I love about Fall?  So many things : the crisp weather, leaves changing, warm saturated colors like ochre, orange, brown and red, seeing school buses again, pumpkin spice lattes, butternut squash soup and Halloween. I look forward to fall clothes sometimes in the beginning of August.  Already, I have begun a quest for a new pair of brown boots to wear over skinny jeans.  Coats and jackets, already have a few on my radar . Oh and I can’t wait to start busting out tights again.  Best news to me: animal print is EVERYWHERE!  To commemorate this coming season I have some warm cozy spaces for you to delight in.

La Dolche Vida via Pinterest

Like all the warm colors together in the wallpaper. Has a marbled effect. This is another space that includes ribbon trim along the molding.  Such a pretty detail that makes a big impact.  Also loving the chunkiness of the gold piping below the sink.

Pinterest

Bright fall light shining through the window.  Speaking of window, check out those black pains!

Being Brazen Blog

Want to hang out by this fire place with one of those sheepskin throws and a glass of wine. Love a mix of super modern elements such as the chairs with more classic pieces like the mirror.

Pinterest

Great mix of textiles.  Sometimes I like a super rustic space, this one is not dark and depressing. Instead it is cozy and warm. Again I want to curl up with a glass of wine.

Pursuit Aesthetic Tumbler

This space kills it!  Sparse but the details give it a warm cozy vibe.  Sometimes super modern rooms are uninviting and cold but not here.  Also, very masculine, I feel like a hipster a fashionable but well educated guy lives here.  Probably has a job in a creative field and lives in Brooklyn.  Listens to Vampire Weekend or something like that.

Pretty Space Tumblr

Noticing a trend here with the white fireplaces and wooden beams.  Nothing wrong with that.

The Decorista.com

Had this image on my cork board forever.  Rustic, cozy and liven in. Love all the tiny details like the globes and the vintage style cages over the light bulbs.  Also, the collection of green glass above the bookcase.

Hope you enjoyed! Now back to scouring the internet for more Fall goodies to add to my wardrobe.

Leave a Reply

