Thriftshop Finds

28 Aug

I’ve never met a thrift store I didn’t like.  Not for clothes you see, but for housewares.  I love combing the shelves just searching  for that one great deal.  Picking up plates, sorting through bins, and scouring through boxes of artwork. Sometimes I walk away empty handed, leaving defeated till next time.  Then other times I come upon just what I was looking for.

Goodwill

This lovely lamp came from the Goodwill store in Willow Street.  I stopped in just for a quick run through.  It is one of the smaller Goodwill stores in Lancaster County.  When I was about to leave I spied the lamp base on the very bottom shelf.  It would have been missed but other customers made me veer to the right so I had a clear view of the space.

The lamp is in good condition except for the finial which is bent somewhat.  A pliers should be able to bend it back.  All it needs now is a lampshade.  Most definitely leaning toward black.  Black would be a more daring choice and it would show off the details on the base. Yes, I think black wins.  Now where to put her.  The light carnation pink background color would work perfectly in my office. Which is painted pink and needs more lighting.

I will take more pictures once I find said lamp shade.  Anyone out there have any idea where to find a black lamp shade?  I’d rather shop local then have to go online.  Where I could find one with no issue but would have the hassle with shipping and shades are not so sturdy.  Want one that has a bit of style to it, not so plain. So pretty please let me know if you have a source!

Leave a Reply

