So Here It Goes

26 Jun

“I can write a blog, I have thoughts”-Julie Powell in Julie and Julia

     Well, as the title of my first ever blog post so here it goes.   I’m starting my very own interior design business- Amesbury Road Interiors.   Tada!  This blog will chronicle my trials and tribulations as I try to get this business off the ground.  Oh and will have a hefty dose of interiors I love (I could go on forever about wallpaper, place settings, the color coral, wood grain, mid-century furniture, etc, etc, etc) and the transformation of the little split level I share with my boyfriend.

    A bit about me.  For seven years I worked as an interior designer at Buck Home Furnishing, a furniture store in my hometown.  It has been almost four years now since I have been in the business.  I miss quite badly to say the least.  About two years ago I somehow starting reading design blogs.  And (sorry sappiness ahead get ready) they brought me back while I was flouting around wondering what I was doing with my life.   Now I read 30 plus design blogs a week and I can’t wait to get back to work. (more sappiness, I know gross right) I finally figured out what I want to do, like a real grown-up.

   I’ve been wanting to start a blog forever, so what has been stopping me?  Procrastination, maybe.  Zero technical ability, quite possibly.  There are so many mind blowingly awesome blogs out there.  What will I contribute?  Okay, that’s it here is my blog and these are my thoughts.  Enjoy!

                                                                                                                   Jeannie

One Response to “So Here It Goes”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Postive Thoughts « Amesbury Road Interiors - January 22, 2012

    […] but I would like to forge ahead with my design business this year (I wrote more about that here and here).  By forge ahead I mean stop just thinking about it and just plain do it.  I have a business […]

Leave a Reply

